What Bizzabo charges
Bizzabo runs $1,500 a month. Below: what that comes to over a year at three volumes, what is not in that number, and what the same job costs when you own it instead of renting it.
What Bizzabo publishes
Event Experience OS: $499/user/month billed annually, 3-user minimum, starting $17,999/year (1499.92 = 17999/12 computed). Unlimited events/registrations. Ticketing/processing fees not disclosed; Klik SmartBadge quote-only.
Those are Bizzabo's own published numbers, read on 21 September 2026. Vendors change pricing without announcing it, so check the live page before you sign anything — and check your own last invoice, which is the only number that is definitely yours.
A year of Bizzabo fees, at three volumes
Worked straight off the published rate. Card processing is left out of every column, because it is charged whoever takes the money.
| A year of | Bizzabo | Built and owned | You keep |
|---|---|---|---|
| 200 registrations at $150$1,500 × 12 months | $17,999a year | $1,800a tenth of what you pay them | $16,19990% of the bill |
| 1,000 registrations at $150$1,500 × 12 months | $17,999a year | $1,800a tenth of what you pay them | $16,19990% of the bill |
| 4,000 registrations at $150$1,500 × 12 months | $17,999a year | $1,800a tenth of what you pay them | $16,19990% of the bill |
We do not publish a price of our own, because it is worked out against yours: a tenth of what the platform costs you, with hosting, fixes and changes included. The volumes are illustrations at a stated price per registration, not a promise about your business — send your own bill and the figure is exact.
What you would own instead
- The part you actually useMost of a platform like Bizzabo goes unused. We rebuild the parts your business runs on and leave the rest out.
- The code and the dataYours, in your own account, exportable on any day for any reason.
- A price that does not scale with your takingsa tenth of what you pay now — hosting and changes included, and it does not grow with your takings.
When to stay put
- You use nearly all of itIf your team lives in every corner of Bizzabo and the bill is small, replacing it is work for no gain.
- The fee is tiny against your marginRun the numbers above on your real volume first. If it is noise, leave it.
- It is the only place your customers can find youA marketplace that brings you buyers is selling you demand, not only software. That is worth paying for.
Bizzabo pricing, asked and answered
What does Bizzabo cost?
Bizzabo runs $1,500 a month. Event Experience OS: $499/user/month billed annually, 3-user minimum, starting $17,999/year (1499.92 = 17999/12 computed). Unlimited events/registrations. Ticketing/processing fees not disclosed; Klik SmartBadge quote-only.
What would Bizzabo cost me over a year?
On 1,000 registrations at $150, Bizzabo's published fees come to about $17,999 a year ($1,500 × 12 months). Built and owned, that year is about $1,800 — a tenth of what you pay now — and you keep the $16,199 difference.
Who pays Bizzabo's fee — me or my customer?
You do — it comes out of your payout, so the price your customer sees is not the amount you keep.
Is card processing included?
No. Taking the money is a separate cost, normally around 2.9% + $0.30 an order, and it is charged whoever you use. The figures on this page leave processing out on both sides so the comparison is like for like.
Is there a cheaper alternative to Bizzabo?
That depends on what you actually use it for. Most businesses use a small part of a platform like this — take the money, hold the record, send the confirmation, show the list. That part can be built once and owned, and we price it against your own bill: a tenth of what you pay now, instead of a share of every registration forever. You keep the code and the data, and the old system keeps running beside it until the new one is proven.
What the others charge
Same category, same treatment — each one read from the vendor's own pricing page.
- What Cvent chargesCvent doesn't publish its pricing — it is quoted per contract.
- What Whova chargesWhova charges 3% + $0.99 on every paid registration, plus card processing on top.
- What Swoogo chargesSwoogo runs $983.33 a month.
Reading on the same subject
- Source code handover: what a small business should ask forSeptember 28, 2026 · Five things to ask a developer for so another team could take over: repository access, accounts in your name, deployment notes, service logins and backups.
- What to ask before signing a multi-year SaaS contractSeptember 21, 2026 · Questions to ask before a multi-year SaaS contract: renewal and notice windows, price increases, minimums, shrinking, and data export when you leave.
Keep reading
Tell us what Bizzabo costs you
Send your last invoice or just the rate you are on, and we will tell you what the same work costs built and owned — and say so plainly if you are better off where you are.
Hiro costs about a tenth of what you pay now, quoted against your own bill. Hosting, fixes and changes included, and no per-seat fees.